Why I AM NOT A COMPUTER PROGRAMMER

Okay, so today I posted my story. What is My Occupation. And it was formatted weirdly.

So I went into the HTML and changed some of the code. OH MY STARS!!!

Now My Page Looks Like Scrambled Eggs.

Hopefully the Egg Look will not last long. I may just leave it up as it is so funny.

But, now I must try and undue the egg mess.

Sigh.

 

11 responses to “Why I AM NOT A COMPUTER PROGRAMMER

  1. If you were a programmer, I am sure that more software would look good 🙂

  2. You might find better results editing in HTML mode. Blank lines between paragraphs make, ta-da!, paragraphs. But you do have to put up with tags for bold (strong) and italics (em, for emphasis), and image (img).

    I often type the tags for the first two as I go, but using the buttons works well, too. Images have the ugliest code. Yuck. When it comes to making changes, I delete the entire tag mess for it, then reinsert by clicking the Media icon. Preview is my friend during final edits.

    Editing with tags is kind of ugly and takes a little getting used to. But with a little practice you may find it faster and even easier than the other way.

  3. Yikes! My comment is longer than your post. I hope that isn’t rude….

    • Lee, your comment was very kind, and the length does not matter to me. I am not sure what you are talking about, but you took the time to explain it to me. Thank you.

  4. I didn’t see any scrambled eggs, so I guess you fixed it.

  5. You have all lost me & I still don’t know what you wrote for your occupation…..will the puzzle ever ber solved???????/ I wonder??

  6. Yesterday my website was showing an error. I emailed my tech guy. I checked the website again, and the error was gone. He hadn’t even worked on it yet. I emailed him again. He responded that he was glad to have helped. 😉

Leave a Reply

