Keep Your Eye On The Ball

Our youngest daughter plays softball. Her coach tells her to keep her eye on the ball.  Do not look at the other players.  Concentrate on the ball. Focus.

Can you see where her eyes are in this photograph? Can you see the ball in the upper right hand corner? She is looking at the ball. She is concentrating.

What is the ball in my life? What am I focusing on?

4 responses to “Keep Your Eye On The Ball

  1. Great question, I am pondering my own focus.

  2. Now you have me thinking too…….I had better hurry!!

  3. Good question! I think of this also in yoga classes. Focus. Focus. If I focus on the carpet in front of me, I can hold the pose. If I am distracted and look around, I lose it.

Leave a Reply

